Connell Brothers among winners at International Safety Awards

Connell Brothers Limited have received the International Safety Award for protecting its employees from the risk of injury and ill health at work

Connell Brothers Limited has won an International Safety Award with Distinction from the British Safety Council in recognition of its commitment to keeping its workers and workplaces healthy and safe during the 2016 calendar year; this is the 14th consecutive year we have won the award.

Connell Brothers Limited is one of 31 organisations to win a Distinction in the 2017 International Safety Awards; this from an entry of over 600 applicants

Now in their 59th year, the International Safety Awards recognise and celebrate organisations from around the world which have demonstrated to the satisfaction of the scheme’s independent judges their commitment to preventing workplace injuries and work-related ill health during the previous calendar year.

In 2017, 578 organisations won an International Safety Award. They span all sectors and are drawn from the United Kingdom, Africa, Asia, India and the Middle East. 31 organisations were awarded a Distinction, 300 organisations were awarded a Merit and 200 organisations achieved a Pass.

Mike Robinson, Chief Executive of the British Safety Council, congratulated Connell Brothers Limited on their success in winning an International Safety Award 2017 with Distinction: “The British Safety Council commends Connell Brothers Limited on their achievement. The award is in recognition of their commitment and efforts to keep their employees and workplaces free of injury and ill health.

“Sensible and proportionate management of health and safety risks at work brings lasting benefits for workers, their families, businesses and society as a whole. By celebrating and sharing the achievements of the winners of the International Safety Awards, we encourage businesses all over the world to follow their lead and place employees’ health and safety.

Pictured is Jim Connell, QHSE Director, receiving the award at the Annual Gala Ball, hosted by Gabby Logan.